WILD BEASTS RELEASE A SIMPLE BEAUTIFUL TRUTH - REMIX PACKAGE ON 19TH MAY

Wild Beasts | 23/04/14

Image: Present Tense Announcement

Wild Beasts are to release a remix package for their forthcoming single, A Simple Beautiful Truth, featuring mixes from Lone, Djrum and East India Youth. This will be available from 19th May on 12” (pre-order HERE via Dom Mart) and digitally via iTunes (pre-order HERE).

A Simple Beautiful Truth – Remixes:

12” (RUG591T) & Digital (RUG591D)

1 – Original version

2 – Lone Remix

3 – Djrum Remix

4 - East India Youth Remix

Watch the video for A Simple Beautiful Truth which was filmed by Klaus Thymann, HERE.

Wild Beasts have just completed a UK and European tour in support of Present Tense, including a sold out, unforgettable show at London’s Brixton Academy, the band’s biggest London headline show to date. The band will return to the UK to perform at The Great Escape (9th May, headline show at The Dome), End Of The Road (headline show on Sunday 31st August) and Bestival, with further dates to be announced. Full live dates are below.

Alongside its breathtaking leap in production (Wild Beasts worked in close collaboration with co-producers Lexxx and Brian Eno protégé Leo Abrahams), Present Tense finds the band at the peak of their considerable songwriting powers – each one of the album’s eleven tracks illuminating the precious, tender, sad and funny moments of modern life in their trademark plain-spoken poetics. The album is available to buy now from Dom Mart and iTunes.

Live dates are as follows, with UK dates in bold, and all tickets available from http://www.wild-beasts.co.uk:

Thu 08 May 2014              Northern Ire          Belfast                   Belfast Cathedral Quarter Arts festival

Fri 09 May 2014                UK                       Brighton                 Great Escape @ The Dome

Thu 29 May 2014              Switzerland           Dudingen                Bad Bonn Kilbi

Sat 31 May 2014               Portugal               Lisbon                    Rock in Rio

Fri 06 Jun 2014                 Greece                 Athens                   Plissken

Fri 13 Jun 2014                 Norway                 Bergen                   Bergenfest

Sun 15 Jun 2014               Denmark              Aarhus                   Northside

Sat 21 Jun 2014                Holland                Hilvarenbeek          Best Kept secret

Sat 28 Jun 2014                Ukraine                Kiev                      Park Live

Sun 29 Jun 2014               Russia                  Moscow                  Park Live

Fri 04 Jul 2014                  Poland                  Gdynia                  Open'er

Thu 10 Jul 2014                 USA                     New York, NY          Hudson River Parks’ River Rocks (Pier 84)

Fri 11 July 2014                 USA                     Philadelphia, PA      Union Transfer

Sat 12 July 2014                USA                     Washington, DC      9:30 Club

Mon 14 July 2014               USA                    Cambridge, MA       The Sinclair  

Tues 15 July 2014              USA                    Montreal, QC          Corona Theatre

Wed 16 July 2014              USA                     Toronto, ON          The Mod Club

Sat 19 July 2014                USA                     Chicago, IL           Pitchfork Music Festival

Fri 15 Aug 2014                  Belgium               Hasselt                Pukklepop

Sat 16 Aug 2014                Hungary               Budapest              Sziget

Sun 17 Aug 2014               Germany              Hamburg              Dockville

Sun 31 Aug 2014               UK                       Dorset                  End of the Road

Sat 06 Sep 2014 UK           UK                       Isle of Wight         Bestival

Tue 09 Sep 2014               Croatia                 Rovinj                   Unknown